The National Football League (NFL) is divided between two conferences: the National Football Conference (NFC) and the American Football Conference (AFC). The two conferences are sub-divided into four sub-conferences each (North, South, East and West).

This allows for playoffs that culminate with the last team standing in the NFC playing the last team standing in the AFC for the Super Bowl (the final championship game).

Here are the teams as they are broken out between conferences.


NFC North

Chicago Bears
Detroit Lions
Green Bay Packers
Minnesota Vikings

NFC South

Atlanta Falcons
Carolina Panthers
New Orleans Saints
Tampa Bay Buccaneers

NFC East

Dallas Cowboys
New York Giants
Philadelphia Eagles
Washington Redskins

NFC West

Arizona Cardinals
San Francisco 49ers
Seattle Seahawks
St. Louis Rams


AFC North

Baltimore Ravens
Cincinnati Bengals
Cleveland Browns
Pittsburgh Steelers

AFC South

Houston Texans
Indianapolis Colts
Jacksonville Jaguars
Tennessee Titans

AFC East

Buffalo Bills
Miami Dolphins
New England Patriots
New York Jets

AFC West

Denver Broncos
Kansas City Chiefs
Oakland Raiders
San Diego Chargers

Tell us what you think!